Children, Cinema, Events, Freebies, Places to Visit

Screen On The Green

Home > Tyne & Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne > Old Eldon Square

Screen On The Green is back from tomorrow. 84 films are available to watch free of charge at Old Eldon Square in Newcastle upon Tyne.

Screen On The Green Old Eldon Square NE1

The full schedule of films can be found below…

Monday 23rd July
12pm Beauty and the Beast (Sing along)
6pm Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle (12A)

Tuesday 24th July
12pm The Boss Baby
6pm Bo66y

Wednesday 25th July
12pm Ferdinand
6pm Suffragette (12A)

Thursday 26th July
12pm Chicken Run
6pm The Parent Trap

Friday 27th July
12pm Captain Underpants
6pm War for the Planet of the Apes (12A)

Saturday 28th July
12pm Paddington
3pm Rogue One: a Star Wars Story (12A)

Sunday 29th July
12pm Paddington 2
3pm Star Wars: The Last Jedi (12A)

Monday 30th July
12pm The Jungle Book (2016)
6pm Guardians of the Galaxy Vol.2

Tuesday 31st July
12pm Lego Ninjago Movie
6pm Cirque du Soleil – Worlds Away

Wed 1st August
12pm The School of Rock
6pm Dunkirk (12A)

Thursday 2nd August
12pm Herbie: Love Bug
6pm Back to the Future

Friday 3rd August
12pm Cars
6pm Fast & Furious 8 (12A)

Saturday 4th August
12pm Cars 2
3pm Transformers: Age of Extinction (12A)

Sunday 5th August
12pm Cars 3
3pm Transformers: Last Knight (12A)

Monday 6th August
12pm Ratatouille
6pm The Theory of Everything (12A)

Tuesday 7th August
12pm Garfield
6pm Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Men Tell No Tales (12A)

Wednesday 8th August
12pm The Curse of the Were-Rabbit
6pm Hairspray

Thursday 9th August
12pm Willy Wonka & the Chocolate Factory
6pm Breakfast at Tiffany’s

Friday 10th August
12pm The Princess and the Frog
6pm Wonderstruck

Saturday 11th August
12pm Avengers Assemble (12A)
3pm Avengers: Age of Ultron (12A)

Sunday 12th August
12pm Pacific Rim (12A)
3pm Darkest Hour

Monday 13th August
12pm Peppa Pig: My First Cinema Experience
6pm To Kill a Mockingbird

Tuesday 14th August
12pm Big Hero 6
6pm Gifted (12A)

Wednesday 15th August
12pm Early Man
6pm Inconvenient Sequel

Thursday 16th August
12pm Mulan
6pm The Goonies (12A)

Friday 17th August
12pm Power Rangers
6pm Grease

Saturday 18th August
12pm Despicable Me 2
3pm Despicable Me 3

Sunday 19th August
12pm Spiderman: Homecoming (12A)
3pm Thor: Ragnarok (12A)

Monday 20th August
12pm Frozen
6pm The Sound of Music

Tuesday 21st August
12pm The Adventures of Tintin
6pm Roman J. Israel, Esq. (12A)

Wednesday 22nd August
12pm Inside Out
6pm Victoria & Abdul

Thursday 23rd August
12pm Singin in the Rain
6pm Free Willy

Friday 24th August
12pm Moana
6pm Pitch Perfect 3 (12A)

Saturday 25th August
12pm The Greatest Showman
3pm Wonder

Sunday 26th August
12pm Coco
3pm Devdas

Monday 27th August
12pm The Incredibles
6pm De Dana Dan

Tuesday 28th August
12pm Dr Dolittle
6pm Love, Simon (12A)

Wednesday 29th August
12pm A Wrinkle in Time
6pm Ready Player One (12A)

Thursday 30th August
12pm Mary Poppins
6pm The Mask

Friday 31st August
12pm Sherlock Gnomes
6pm The Post (12A)

Saturday 1st September
12pm Goodbye Christopher Robin
3pm Murder on the Orient Express (12A)

Sunday 2nd September
12pm Peter Rabbit
3pm Black Panther (12A)

If you are looking for bed and breakfast accommodation for your visit to Newcastle upon Tyne our bed and breakfast price and availability is here: book online.

Read more on our blog about...

Accommodation   Menu   Reviews

Special Offers   Book Online

Last online reservation received: Monday 14th October 2019, 14:56 Country: United Kingdom