Leaflets & Guidebooks, Places to Visit

Hadrian’s Wall Visitor Guide

Home > Northumberland > Hadrian’s Wall

If you are staying at our bed and breakfast accommodation and are planning a visit to Hadrian’s Wall we have the latest 2016 visitor guide available to download.

Hadrian's Wall Visitor Guide 2016

Events planned at Hadrian’s Wall include…

Easter Adventure Quests from Friday 25th to Monday 28th March at Housesteads, Chesters, Birdoswald Roman Forts and Corbridge Roman Town.

Falconry of Roman Britain from Saturday 30th April to Mon 2nd May at Chesters Roman Fort.

Museums at Night on Thursday 12th and Friday 13th May.

Ancient Artefacts Handling at Corbidge Roman Town on Saturday 14th May.

Film screening of ‘The Eagle’ at Housesteads Roman Fort.

Kite Festival from Saturday 28th to Monday 30th May – Birdoswald Roman Fort.

How to be a Roman Soldier on Saturday 28th May to Sunday 5th June at Chesters Roman Fort.

How to be a Roman Soldier on weekends throughout the summer at Birdoswald Roman Fort.

Archaeology Detectives on Saturday 23rd July until Friday 19th August and on Monday 22nd August until Sunday 4th September at Chesters Roman Fort.

Sense & Sensibility Outdoor Theatre on Friday 5th August at Lanercost Priory.

Wuthering Heights Outdoor Theatre on Thursday 18th August at Lanercost Priory.

Roman Cavalry on Saturday 20th until Sun 21st August at Chesters Roman Fort.

Hadrian’s Wall Live on Saturday 3rd until Sunday 4th September 2016. Following last year’s spectacular event, Hadrian’s Wall Live will return to Birdoswald Roman Fort & Housesteads Roman Fort with more spine-tingling live action performances and displays.

How to be a Roman Soldier from Saturday 22nd until Sunday 30th October at Chesters Roman Fort.

19th Century Mini Diggers from Saturday 18th until Sunday 26th February 2017 at Chesters Roman Fort.

Hadrian’s Wall is an extremely popular destination for our guests – walking Hadrian’s Wall Path, by bicycle along Hadrian’s Cycleway or just as a day visitor to the excavated Roman forts along the wall.

If you are looking for bed and breakfast accommodation for your visit to Hadrian’s Wall in Northumberland our bed and breakfast availability is here: online booking.

Read more on our blog about...

Accommodation   Menu   Reviews

Special Offers   Book Online

Last online reservation received: Saturday 7th December 2019, 17:39 Country: United Kingdom